Welcome To Rent-A-Car Service in Bangladesh | Uttara In Dhaka City | Rent A Car in Dhaka | Cheap Car Rentals in Dhaka Bangladesh


Lakshmipur District of Bangladesh.
Lakshmipur district is a district of Bangladesh. Lakshmipur district is bounded by Chandpur district on the north, Bhola and Noakhali districts upazilas on the south, Noakhali district on the east, Barisal and Bhola districts and the Meghna on the west. Maximum temperature 34.3⁰c, minimum 14.4⁰ c annual rainfall 3302 mm.
Main rivers are the Megna ,Dakatia, Katakhali, Rahmat Khali and Bhulua.
Lakshmipur District Town stands on the bank of the Rahmat Khali, consists of 12 wards and 22 mahallas. Lakshmipur municipality was constituted in 1976. The area of the town is 16.88 km².
Lakshmipur Town’s Population:The town has a population of 65398.
Lakshmipur District was established in 1984. It consists of 4 upazilas, 3 municipalities, 30 wards, 55 mahallas, 47 union parishads, 445 mouzas and 536 villages.
Area: 1,534.07 km² (592.1 sq mi)
Population: 1,555,000
Density: 1,000/km² (2,600/sq mi)
Literacy rate: 62.26%
Lakshmipur District Postal Code: 3700
Name of the Lakshmipur District’s Upazilas: Lakshmipur Sadar Upazila, Raipur Upazila, Ramganj Upazila, Ramgati Upazila, Komol Nagar Upazila.