Welcome To Rent-A-Car Service in Bangladesh | Uttara In Dhaka City | Rent A Car in Dhaka | Cheap Car Rentals in Dhaka Bangladesh


Kishoreganj District of Bangladesh.
Kishoreganj district is located in central of Bangladesh. It is a part o the Dhaka division. It is bounded by Netrokona and Mymensing districts on the north, Narsingdi district on the southwest and Brahmanbaria district on the southeast, Sunamganj and Habiganj districts on the east, Gazipur and Mymensingh districts on the west. The soil formation of the district is alluvial sand coming from Brahmaputra, Meghna and other small rivers. The soil is fertile. There are hills and hillrocks on the northern and depressions on southern parts of the district.
Annual Average Temperature of Kishoreganj: Kishoreganj average annual maximum temperature 33.3 c, minimum temperature 12 c. Kishoreganj annual rainfall 2174 mm.
Main Rivers of Kishoreganj District: Kishoreganj main rivers are old Brahmaputra River, Meghna River, Kalni River, Dhanu River, Ghorautra River.
Kishoreganj Town: Kishoreganj town consists of 9 wards and 56 mahallas. Kishoreganj municipality was established in 1869. The area of the town is 19.57 square kilometers. It has a population of 77165.
Kishoreganj district was established in 1984. The district consists of 4 municipalities, 39 wards, 145 mahallas, 13 upzils, 105 union parishads, 946 mouzas and 1775 villages.
The area of Kishoreganj:2,668.62km² (kilometer square.)
Population of Kishoreganj: 25,25,221
The Density of Kishoreganj: 939.2/km² (per kilometer square)
The Literacy rate of Kishoreganj: 21.94%
Name of the Kishoreganj District’s Upazilas: Astagram Upazila, Bajitpur Upazila, Bhairab Upazila, Itna Upazila, Hossainpur Upazila, Karimganj Upazila, Katiadi Upazila, Kishoreganj Sadar Upazila, Kuliarchar Upazila, Nikli Upazila, Mithamain Upazila, Pakundia Upazila, Tarail Upazila.