Welcome To Rent-A-Car Service in Bangladesh | Uttara In Dhaka City | Rent A Car in Dhaka | Cheap Car Rentals in Dhaka Bangladesh


Barisal District of Bangladesh.
Barisal District is bounded by Madaripur, Shariatpur, Chandpur and Lakshmipur districts on the north, Patuakhali, Barguna and Jhalokati districts on the south, Bhola and Lakshmipur districts on the east, Jhalokati, Pirojpur and Gopalganj districts on the west.
Annual Average Temperature of Barisal: Barisal annual average maximum temperature 35.1°C, minimum temperature 12.1°C. Barisal annual rainfall 1955mm.
Main Rivers of Barisal: Barisal main rivers are Lower Meghna River, Arial Khan River, Katcha River, Kirtankhola River, Tentulia River, Naya Bhanga River, Jayanti River, Shwarupkathi River and Amtali River.
Barisal Town: Barisal town consists of thirty (30) words and fifty (50) mahallas. The area of the town is 16.37 square kilometer. Barisal municipality was established in 1957 and was turned into a city corporation in 2000. It has a population of 202242.
Barisal district established: Barisal was established in 1797. The district consists of one City Corporation, five (5) municipalities, sixty six (66) wards, one hundred and eleven (111) mahallas, ten (10) upazilas, eighty six (86) union parishads, 1147 mouzas and 1175 villages.
Area of Barisal: 2,774.94 km² (square kilometer).
Total Population of Barisal: 2,34,8440 persons.
Literacy Rate of Barisal: 56.80%
Density of Barisal: 846.3/ km² (square kilometer).
Name of the Barisal District’s Upazilas: Agailjhara Upazila, Babuganj Upazila, Bakerganj Upazila, Banaripara Upazila, Gaurnadi Upazila, Hizla Upazila, Barisal Sadar Upazila, Mehendiganj Upazila, Muladi Upazila, Wazirpur Upazila.
Incoming search terms.