Welcome To Rent-A-Car Service in Bangladesh | Uttara In Dhaka City | Rent A Car in Dhaka | Cheap Car Rentals in Dhaka Bangladesh

Now Visit BOGRA

Bogra District of Bangladesh.
Bogra District is located in northern of Bangladesh, in the Rajshahi division. It is bounded by Joypurhat and Gaibandha districts on the north, the Chalan beel, Natore and Sirajganj districts on the south, Jamuna river and Jamalpur district on the east, part of Chalan Beel, Naogan and Natore district on the west.
Main Rivers: Bogra district’s main rivers are Karatoya River, Nagar River, Bangali River, Ichamati River. Notabel Beels are Betgari, Kaigari, Subeel, Nuruler Beel, Poradaha Beel, Kesh Pathar, Kalidaha, Padma, Sattrail, Garai. Dighi are also notable water bodied.
Annual Average Temperature: Bogra district’s annual maximum temperature 34.6⁰ c and minimum temperature 11.9⁰ c. Bogra district’s annual total rainfall 1610 mm.
Bogra Town: Bogra town founded in 1850 consists of 12 wards and 46 mahallas. Bogra municipality was established in 1884. It has an area of 18.85 square kilometer. The town has a population of 150138.
Administration of Bogra: Administration of Bogra district was established in 1821. Bogra district consists of 5 municipalities, 48 wards, 166 mahallas, 11 upazilas, 109 union parishads, 1782 mouzas and 2706 villages.
Area of Bogra: 2,919.9 square kilometers (1,127.4 square mile)
Population of Bogra: 2,988,567
Density of Bogra: 1,023.5/ square kilometer (2,650.9/square mile)
Literacy rate of Bogra: 28.4%
Name of the Bogra District’s Upazilas: Adamdighi Upazila, Bogra Sadar Upazila, Dhunat Upazila, Gabtali Upazila, Dupchanchia Upazila, Kahaloo Upazila, Nandigram Upazila, Sariakandi Upazila, Sahajanpur Upazila, Sariakandi Upazila, Shibganj Upazila, Sonatala Upazila.