Welcome To Rent-A-Car Service in Bangladesh | Uttara In Dhaka City | Rent A Car in Dhaka | Cheap Car Rentals in Dhaka Bangladesh


Sirajganj District of Bangladesh.
Sirajganj district is bounded by Bogra district on the north, Pabna district on the south, Tangail and Jamalpur districts on the east, pabna, Natore and Bogre districts on the west.Main rivers are Jamuna, Baral, Ichamati, Karatoa and Phuljhari. About 10% area of the Chalan Beel is located in the Tarash upazila of this district.
Annual Average Temperature: Sirajganj district’s annual maximum temperature 34.6 ⁰c and minimum temperature 11.9⁰c. Annual total rainfall 1610 mm.
Main Rivers: Sirajganj district’s main rivers are Jamuna River, Baral River, Ichamati River, Karatoa River and Phuljhari River. Sirajganj Town: Sirajganj District’s town consists of fifteen (15) wards and fifty two (52) mahallas. It has an area of 19.56 square kilometer. The town has a population of 127147.
Administration of Sirajganj: Administration of Sirajganj district was established in 1984. The district consists of four (4) municipalities, forty two (42) wards, one hundred and seventeen (117) mahallas, nine (9) upazilas, seventy nine (79) union parishads, 1467 mouzas and 2006 villages.
District Area of Sirajganj: 2,497.92/ square kilometers (964.5/ square mile)
District Population of Sirajganj: 2,707,011
District Density of Sirajganj: 1,083.7/ square kilometer (2.806.8/square mile)
District Literacy rate of Sirajganj: 27%
Name of the Sirajganj District’s Upazilas: Belkuchi Upazila, Chauhali Upazila, Hamarkhanda Upazila, Kazipur Upazila, Raiganj Upazila, Tarash Upazila, Shahjadpur Upazila, Sirajganj sadar Upazila, Ullahpara Upazila.