Welcome To Rent-A-Car Service in Bangladesh | Uttara In Dhaka City | Rent A Car in Dhaka | Cheap Car Rentals in Dhaka Bangladesh



Pirojpur District of Bangladesh.
Pirojpur district is located in South western of Bangladesh. It is a part of the Barisal division. It is bounded by Gopalganj district and Barisal district on the north, Barguna district on the south, Jhalokati district on the east, Bagerhat district on the west.
Main Rivers of Pirojpur: Pirojpur main rivers are Baleshwar River, Katcha Rive r, Kaliganga River, Sandhya River.
Annual Average Temperature of Pirojpur: Pirojpur annual average maximum temperature 35.5°C and minimum temperature 12.5°C. Pirojpur annual average rainfall 1710 mm.
Pirojpur Town: Pirojpur town stands on the bank of the Damodor River. Pirojpur town consists of nine (9) wards and thirty (30) mahallas. The area of Pirojpur town is 15.12 km² (square kilometer). Pirojpur town has a population of 51219 persons.
Pirojpur District Established: Pirojpur district was established in 1984. Pirojpur consists of three (3) municipalities, seven (7) upazilas, fifty one (51) union parashads, three hundred ninety nine (399) mouzas, six hundred forty five (645) villages, twenty seven (27) wards and fifty four (54) mahallas.
Area of Pirojpur: 1,307.61 km² (square kilometer).
Population of Pirojpur: 1,126,525 persons.
Density of Pirojpur: 861.5 /km² (per square kilometer).
Literacy Rate of Pirojpur: 55.8%
Name of the Pirojpur District Upazilas: Pirojpur Sadar Upazila, Nesarabad Upazila, Mothbaria Upazila, Bhandaria Upazila, Zianagar Upazila, Nazipur Upazila, Kawkhali Upazila.