Welcome To Rent-A-Car Service in Bangladesh | Uttara In Dhaka City | Rent A Car in Dhaka | Cheap Car Rentals in Dhaka Bangladesh


Brahmanbaria District of Bangladesh.
Brahmanbaria is a district in east central Bangladesh. It is a part of the Chittagong division. It is bounded by Kishoreganj and Habiganj district on the north, Comilla district on the south, Hobigonj district and Tripura State of India on the east an Meghna river, Kishoreganj, Narsingdi and narayanganj districts on the west. The district is a low lying land having small hills and hillocks of red soil. Annual highest average temperature is 34.3⁰c and lowest 12.7⁰c. Annual total rainfall is 2551 mm. Main rivers are Meghna and Titas, Buri and Haora, Mehedi and Akashi haors are notable.
Brahmanbaria City consists of 12 wards and 46 mahallas. The area is 30.82 sq km. It has a population of 131334.Brahmanbaria district was established in 1984. The district has 4 municipalities, 39 wards, 97 mahallas, 7 upazillas, one thana, 98 union parishads, 1052 mouzas and 1329 villages.
Area: 1,927.11 km² (744.1 sq mi)
Population: 2,365,880
Density: 1,227.7/km² (3,179.7/sq mi)
Literacy rate: 26.6%.
Name of Brahmanbaria District’s Upazilas: Akhaura Upazila, Ashuganj Upazila, Bancharampur Upazila, Bijoy Nagor Upazila, Brahmanbaria Sadar Upazila, Kashba Upazila, Nabinagar Upazila, Nasimagar Upazila, Sarail Upazila.